National Crystal Growth Organization Members

In Memoriam:

B. Wanklyn (1929-2016)

P. Bennema (1932-2016)

In Memoriam” notes about the distinguished members of Crystal Growth Community who are no longer with us will be published here. Please submit the appropriate notes to the Secretary, Hanna Dabkowska

Welcome to the IOCG Home Page!

The International Organization for Crystal Growth is a federation of national groups and societies which represent national communities of scientists active in the area of crystal growth.

The general purposes of IOCG are scientific, literary and educational, directed toward the advancement of the theory and practice of crystal growth, crystal characterization and allied branches of science. Means to these ends include the holding of the triennial Intern. Conference on Crystal Growth and Epitaxy (ICCGE) jointly with the Intern. Summer School on Crystal Growth (ISSCG) as well as the support to further topical meetings on crystal growth.

From ICCGE-18, Nagoya, Japan:

We, the conference Organizers had the honor to invite His Imperial Highness, The Crown Prince for the opening ceremony. Thanks to the Science Council of Japan as one of the organizers of this conference, we could invite His Imperial Highness The Crown Prince to the opening ceremony as well as the Governor of Aichi prefecture and Mayor of Nagoya city. His Imperial Highness The Crown Prince addressed this conference stating that it will provide an opportunity to present general directions for specific measures to solve important challenges that humankind will face in the twenty-first century, and that it will help to broaden recognition of the world on the important roles played by researchers and engineers. It was our great pleasure and honor to receive such an exciting greeting.

From ISSCG-16, Shiga, Japan:

After very successful school in Otsu, Shiga, Japan with 21 outstanding lectures and 81 earnest attenders working in a beautiful landscape of Lake Biwa, the proceedings from the school have been published in the Progress in Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials Volume 62, Issue 2, Pages 41-416. For the next several months, the school text will be available for downloading from Elsevier.



Template design by Six Shooter Media.